HANTEK 2D42 Offset Voltage

[Copy link]

Threads

Credits

新手上路

Credits
Jump to specified page
1#
Post time 2023-1-14 07:19:51 | Show the author posts only Reply Awards |Descending |Read mode
Good Day;

I am a instructor at Oregon State University, and I purchased a Hantek 2D42 Handheld Oscilloscope for evaluation to include in a college level introductory Electronics Class.     If approved it would be about 300 units per year.   We are attracted to this unit due to the integration of Oscope, DMM (with Capacitance), and AWG in one package.      The students will usually be utilizing the device when connected to a computer via USB, and our overall measurement and functional requirements are very, very, easy.

In executing one of the labs, I discovered that my unit has a DC bias/offset on the O-scope reading of between 100 and 300 mv depending on the configuration.     While we have easy measurement requirements, this is too large of an offset to accomidate.     I am wondering if I have a defective unit or if this is common to the device?      If this is a common behavior we will not be able to use this device.    If my unit is defective I will want to acquire another unit to verify it was a single unit problem.

More technical data:
Setup a simple cirucit consisting of the inegrated AWG as a 1Khz +/- 1V sine wave generator.     The signal runs through a 1K resistor and a 0.1 microfarad capacitor.  The O-scope channel #2 is connector to the input side of the 1K resistor (e.g. the output of the AWG), and channel #1 is connected to the output of the resistor (e.g. includes the phase shift and amplitude of the RC combination).      

A O-Scope Plot is shown below.

It can be seen that the offset is around 100mv, which is too much.     This can be visually verified by examining the waveforms relative to the grid and zero point, as well as the mean measurement.     The peak to peak measurement is correct, indicating it is a pure offset.